Archive for November 21st, 2011



Left to right: Adah Gould, Bernice E. Palm, Mary E. Sundstrom, Nadine E. Hemmingson, Lucille Zellhoefer, and Francelia Frary


Winter is on the way, and so is bundling up. A photograph of members of the 1926 Keystone honorary society bring this to mind as they stand for their picture in front of Old Main. According to Cummins, the Keystone honorary organization was replaced by the Mortar Board in 1928 for seniors.

Cummins, Cedric. The University of South Dakota, 1862-1966. Vermillion, SD: Dakota Press, 1975. LD5073 .C85x

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: